Join now - be part of our community!

KD-49X8305C - hdmi 2,3,4 inputs not working

Blythy
Explorer

KD-49X8305C - hdmi 2,3,4 inputs not working

Have just set up my new X83C, and can't get hdmi inputs 2, 3 or 4 to work. Doesn't register any signal from any of them, however the tv will identify that an audio return channel is active on hdmi4.

Anyone else having the same issue? Any solutions?

43 REPLIES 43
NickCo1979

Hi, I've got exactly the same problem. Connect my PS4 up to HDMI 1 and it works. Try it on 2,3 or 4 and no signal detected error messages. Additionally Netflix isn't available on mine.

For reference, I applied the 27th May firmware update as part of the setup of the TV yesterday.

NickCo1979

Mine is getting even weirder. When I've got my PS4 connected to HDMI 1, selecting any of the HDMI inputs 1 to 4 results in it showing the PS4. It's almost as if the selection isn't going to 2,3 or 4.

NickCo1979

Ok so given that I work in IT I really should have thought of this earlier. To quote a certain Channel 4 show, have you tried switching it off and then on again? :wink:

It seems that hot swapping of HDMI leads isn't a good idea with Android TV, if I change them without hard cycling the TV (full plug out of the socket moment) then they don't work correctly. Powering the TV off fully and then switching on again after results in the HDMI inputs working as you would expect.

I'd hope a firmware update would address this at some point. I don't swap my leads out very often so not too bothered myself although I'd guess if you hook up cameras, video etc ad-hoc you'd not be impressed having to restart the TV all the time.....

Hope this helps.

Nick

Blythy
Explorer

Yeah, I had the same issue with the identification as well.

Switched it off at the wall, left it a couple of minutes, and it resolved itself as you said. Bit strange that hot swapping isn't supported.

Now just to wait for the netflix app to be supported so I don't have a dead button on the remote.