Join now - be part of our community!

KDL-60W855B 3D problem, urgent help needed!

Bubbles73
Explorer

KDL-60W855B 3D problem, urgent help needed!

I purchased this TV yesterday and even though I had spoke to 2 different people in the Sony store and countless store staff from other Sony distributors about the 3D I have discovered that its either broken or not as good as my first 3D set from many years ago that was a different brand and cost a fraction of what this TV has just cost me.

I am no expert but I believe its called crosstalk and their are weird hard to describe flaws and apparently this could be fixed by way of a software update according to some reviewers (I wish I had read before spending my money!) so before I arrange for this TV to be returned for a full refund what is the status of this problem? Is this problem recognized by Sony and being worked on? I am very very disappointed because your own staff from your own store told me that Sony do 3D as good if not better than any other manufacturer, Sony stand for quality and performance.

I have paid a premium price for a TV of this specification and size yet I do not feel I have a premium product, everything other than the diabolical 3D is great but I primarily purchased this TV for 3D and not once did your own staff or the staff from other Sony distributors tell me this product had broken or unbelievably poor 3D capabilities.

I want to keep this TV, its stylish, well built, has great SD and HD picture quality and enough features to keep me and my family happy but without good 3D its a shame but it will be going back.

So is this going to be fixed?

Can it be fixed?

14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there

Crosstalk basically refers to a 3D image that looks like "ghosting" or a slightly off double-image.  Is this what your getting?

Have you Synced/Registered the 3D glasses to the TV correctly (and are they switched on):

3DA.jpg